{ Page-Title / Story-Title }


Scam 1992, Pataal Lok, Aarya nominated for Critics Choice Awards

Scam 1992 and Paatal Lok have bagged the most nominations this year. 

Our Correspondent

Scam 1992, Paatal Lok, Aarya, Special Ops and Panchayat have been nominated for the Critics Choice Awards in the Best Series category. 

The awards are organized each year by members of the Film Critics Guild. As 2020 hardly saw any films releasing because of theatres being shut down due to the COVID-19 pandemic, only Hindi series that were released last year are being considered for the awards. 

Last year, Pratik Gandhi bowled over critics and audiences alike with his portrayal of the controversial stockbroker Harshad Mehta in Hansal Mehta’s Scam 1992. He has been nominated for the Best Actor Award. The other nominees in the category are Jaideep Ahlawat for Paatal Lok, Kay Kay Menon for Special OPS, Divyendu Sharma for Mirzapur and Bobby Deol for Aashram. 

As far as the Best Actress Award is concerned, the contenders are Rasika Dugal for Mirzapur 2, Sushmita Sen for Aarya, Shreya Dhanwanthary for Scam 1992, Sumukhi Suresh for Pushpavalli Season 2 and Shweta Tripathi Sharma for Mirzapur Season 2.  

The rest of the nominations are:

Best Supporting Actor:
Chandan Roy for Panchayat
Abhishek Banerjee for Paatal Lok
Hemant Kher for Scam 1992
Ishwak Singh for Paatal Lok
Chandan Roy Sanyal for Aashram 

Best Supporting Actress:
Neena Gupta for Panchayat 
Sheeba Chaddha for Bandish Bandits 
Divya Dutta for Hostages Season 2
Swastika Mukherjee for Paatal Lok 

Best Writer:
Sumit Purohit, Saurav Dey, Vaibhav Vishal and Karan Vyas for Scam 1992
Sudip Sharma, Sagar Haveli, Hardik Mehta and Gunjit Chopra for Paatal Lok 
Chandan Kumar for Panchayat 
Naveen Richard, Ayesha Nair, Sumaira Shaikh, Kumar Shivam and Sumukhi Suresh for Pushpavalli 2
Anu Singh Choudhary and Sandeep Shrivastava for Aarya 

Related topics

Critics' Choice Film Awards