{ Page-Title / Story-Title }

News Hindi

Saif Ali Khan, Manoj Bajpayee named Best Actor at 4th edition of Talentrack awards

The awards were established in 2017 to felicitate brands and individuals who have done 'outstanding' work in digital content.

Our Correspondent

The results of the fourth edition of the Talentrack awards, which felicitate brands and individuals who have done 'outstanding' work in digital content, have been announced.

Saif Ali Khan has bagged the award for Best Actor – Multi-season Performance for Sacred Games (2018) while the Best Actor in Drama/Thriller category went to Manoj Bajpayee for the spy thriller web-series The Family Man (2019). Jennifer Winget won the Best Actor Female award for Code M (2020).

Thanking the cast and crew of The Family Man, Bajpayee said, “I am humbled to hear the news and also feel that The Family Man belongs to Raj & DK [filmmakers Raj Nidimoru and Krishna DK], and to the entire cast and crew. It's their award and recognition. Thank you Talentrack for the honour!”

In the Music/Comedy category, Divyendu Sharma and Sayani Gupta won the Best Actor awards for their respective shows Shukranu (2018) and Four More Shots Please! (2018).

Ashish Sharma, who won the ‘Best Actor – Jury Choice award for his performance in the web-series Modi: Journey Of A Common Man (2019) expressed his delight: “It is my absolute pleasure to receive this acknowledgement of my efforts from Talentrack. I am really humbled and honoured. Thanks to the jury and to Vineet [Bajpai, founder and chief executive officer of Talentrack] for this platform that recognizes digital content and its contributors.”

The Best Anchor award went to Gaurav Kapoor for the second consecutive year for his sports talk show Breakfast With Champions.

Raghu Ram and Rajiv Laxman won the ‘Digital Jodi of the Year' award for their show Skulls And Roses. “It’s a proud moment for us to be awarded the ‘Digital Jodi of the Year’ by Talentrack," the duo said in a statement. "We enjoyed creating and hosting Skulls & Roses and this award is the sweet cherry to top off the experience.”

YouTubers Prajakta Koli and Ajey Nagar won the ‘Digital Influencer of the Year’ award.

Speaking on the occasion, CEO Vineet Bajpai remarked, “It has been another terrific year in terms of the diversity and richness of digital content production in India. I congratulate all the nominees, and especially the winners, for their astounding work.”

The jury for the fourth edition of the Talentrack Awards.comprised Sweta Agnihotri (from Reliance Entertainment), actor and casting director Abhishek Banerjee (from Casting Bay), Rashi Goel (Nestle), Sidharth Jain (The Story Ink), author Ashwin Sanghi and Uday Sodhi (Kurate Digital).