{ Page-Title / Story-Title }

News Punjabi

Diljit Dosanjh, Gippy Grewal, Sonam Bajwa, Gurpreet Ghuggi win top honours at PTC Punjabi Awards

This year's edition of the award show was held online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Our Correspondent

The annual PTC Punjabi Awards were held online this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The ceremony, hosted by Divya Dutta and popular comedian Gurpreet Ghuggi, featured music performances by Gippy Grewal, Sunanda Sharma and Meet Bros.

Grewal was named Best Director for Ardaas Karaan, which also won the award for Best Film. The award for Best Actor was jointly shared by Diljit Dosanjh for the film Shadaa and Ghuggi for Ardaas Karaan. Sonam Bajwa was named Best Actress for Ardab Mutiyaran.

Among the other winners was Pavan Malhotra as Best Supporting Actor for Jhalle and Anita Devgan as Best Supporting Actress for the film Jaddi Sardar.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to yesteryear actress Preeti Sapru who began her career in the 1980s and went on to become an immensely popular star.

Watch the award ceremony here:

Related topics

Other Awards