{ Page-Title / Story-Title }

News Hindi

Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt enjoy a Gully Boy clean sweep at Star Screen Awards 2019

Singh won the Best Actor (Male) and Bhatt won the Best Actor (Female) for their performances in Zoya Akhtar's film, Gully Boy (2019). The film was also presented with Best Film (Popular) and Best Director (Popular) on the night. 

Photos: Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt Instagram pages

Our Correspondent

Zoya Akhtar's Gully Boy (2019) enjoyed a clean sweep at the Star Screen Awards 2019. The film won all the popular awards including Best Film, Best Actor, Best Actor (Female) and Best Director at the ceremony. 

The night saw Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt walk away with the Best Actor (Male) and Best Actor (Female) awards respectively for their performances in Akhtar's film. Singh also won the Entertainer of The Year award. 

In addition, Gulshan Devaiah won the Best Supporting Actor (Popular) for his film, Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota (2019), while 92-year-old Kamini Kaushal set a record of her own for winning the Best Supporting Actor (Female) for Kabir Singh (2019)

While it was questioned by several critics, the Shahid Kapoor-led Kabir Singh also won Best Music. 

The critic awards went to the more familiar duo of Ayushmann Khurrana and Anubhav Sinha. Sinha won the Best Director (Critics) as well as Best Film (Critic) for Article 15 (2019), while Khurrana won the Best Actor (Critic's Choice) for the same film. Article 15 also won the award for Best Story. 

Aditya Dhar's surprise hit, Uri: The Surgical Strike (2019) won him the award for Most Promising Debut Director. The Star Screen Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Prem Chopra on the night. 

Below is a complete list of the winners:

Best Actor (Male) - Popular 
Ranveer Singh - Gully Boy

Best Actor (Female) Popular
Alia Bhatt – Gully Boy

Entertainer Of The Year
Ranveer Singh

Lifetime Achievement Award
Prem Chopra

Best Director - Critics Choice
Anubhav Sinha – Article 15

Best Story
Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki - Article 15

Best Director - Popular
Zoya Akhtar – Gully Boy

Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Gulshan Devaiah – Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Kamini Kaushal – Kabir Singh

Baat Nayi Award
Luka Chuppi

Best Actor (Male) - Critics Choice
Ayushmann Khurrana - Article 15 and Bala

Best Actor (Female) - Critics Choice
Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu - Saand Ki Aankh

Most Promising Actor (Male)
Siddhant Chaturvedi – Gully Boy

Most Promising Actor (Female)
Sara Ali Khan – Kedarnath

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female)
Yami Gautam – Bala

Most Promising Debut Director
Aditya Dhar – Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Sachet Tandon – 'Bekhyali' from Kabir Singh

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal – 'Ghar More Pardesiya' from Kalank

Best Music
Kabir Singh and Gully Boy

Best Lyrics
DIVINE and Ankur Tewari - 'Apna Time Aayega' from Gully Boy

Best Dialogues
Vijay Maurya - Gully Boy

Best Action
Paul Jennings, Oh Sea Young, Parvez Shaikh, Franz Spilhaus - War

Best Editing
Aarif Sheikh - War

Best Cinematography
Jay Oza - Gully Boy

Best Choreography
Bosco - Caesar and Tushar Kalia – 'Ghungroo' from War

Best Production Design
Suzanne Caplan Merwanji - Gully Boy

Best Costume Design
Arjun Bhasin and Poornamrita Singh - Gully Boy

Related topics

Star Screen Awards